add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
BattlewornGold

35 months ago

I've never built my own PC before and I want to get into PC Gaming but I have some requirements:

Budget: $500 (not including purchased items)
CPU: An Intel, I don't care what it is as long as its not an AMD
Memory: 8GB
GPU: An AMD Radeon RX 470 or better (has to be an AMD, unlike the CPU)
UPS:I don't know, but I really need one, I live in Nebraska and spring and summer is 6 months of stormy hell and blazing heat, so lots of outages and randomly exploding power grids, seriously.

I've already purchased:
Storage: Seagate Ba​rracuda 72​00.10 750G​B HDD and a Seagate Mo​mentus 500​GB 2.5" HD​D 7200RPM
Case: Deepcool TESSERACT WH ATX Mid Tower Case
Monitor: HP 22cwa 21.5" 1920x1080 60Hz Monitor
Keyboard: Razer DeathStalker Wired Gaming Keyboard
Controller: PowerA 142​9770-01 Wi​red PS3 co​ntroller
Speakers: Logitech Z130 5W 2ch Speakers

Edit: What I have already purchased does not subtract from the budget.

Comments

• 35 months ago
  • 2 points

With that budget, it might not be possible to fit all your requirements. An Intel CPU that would fit in that budget including the graphics card and UPS would probably have to be a dual core. At that budget, you're honestly better off with AMD. Don't think I don't like Intel; I've done several builds with them in the past. However, as I see it with this budget you have a few options: Switch to an AMD CPU. Use an older or cheaper graphics card. Ditch the UPS. Find a way to increase your budget.

• 35 months ago
  • 3 points

Can it?