add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Help me compatibility-check and shave $200 off this build

siddyjain
  • 30 months ago

Hello! This is my first build ever. I want to stay under $1000. I used the modest and great AMD build guides as base to come up with this list (updated): https://pcpartpicker.com/list/hnr7VY

Is the fan a compatibility concern? What other fan can I use? And where else can I reduce the cost, at all?

I need this build to be relevant for 5-7 years.

Comments

• 30 months ago
  • 2 points

Hello, your cooler isn't too much of a concern. All it is telling you is that the mount for the B350m motherboard and the cooler you have may have to be brought separately (I think), however if you still aren't sure with it remove the 212 evo and use the stock AMD Wraith, it is quite good and you can still OC with stable performance.

Also, question yourself: Do you need 2 monitors for a first build? Bare in mind you can by them down the line and just add them onto your system with a single connection. Also, you need to make sure your monitors have the correct I/O for the GPU I/O. The 1050Ti you have chosen has 1 HDMI, 1 Display port and 1 VGA.

Other than that, I'd advise getting a hard drive to go with the SSD as well, to store your main programs on as 250gb won't be a enough for 5-7 years.

I hope this helped.

• 30 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanks! I need two monitors for my work. So I should be looking for a GPU with two HDMIs? Or get a HDMI to displayport dongle because the monitor can do displayport I think.