add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Opinions wanted on gaming rig.

Treeslump
  • 82 months ago

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/WyxK I was thinking about adding more RAM/storage.

Also, I have no experience building a pc, anyone have a video link of a how to put together a rig?

Comments

• 82 months ago
  • 0 points

You can get much more for your money my friend. I'll just list everything I put in my list and explain why. Also, check this video as a how to guide http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4Js2A1qdB8

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

Type Item Price
CPU AMD FX-8350 4.0GHz 8-Core Processor $189.99 @ Amazon
CPU Cooler Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler $105.99 @ Newegg
Motherboard Asus M5A99FX PRO R2.0 ATX AM3+ Motherboard $129.99 @ NCIX US
Memory Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory $66.99 @ Amazon
Storage A-Data XPG SX900 256GB 2.5" Solid State Disk $199.99 @ Newegg
Video Card HIS Radeon HD 7970 3GB Video Card (2-Way CrossFire) $399.99 @ Amazon
Video Card HIS Radeon HD 7970 3GB Video Card (2-Way CrossFire) $399.99 @ Amazon
Wireless Network Adapter TP-Link TL-WDN4800 802.11a/b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter $32.99 @ NCIX US
Case NZXT Phantom 410 (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case $84.52 @ Amazon
Power Supply XFX ProSeries 1050W 80 PLUS Gold Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply $139.99 @ NCIX US
Optical Drive Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer $16.99 @ Newegg
Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit) $89.94 @ Outlet PC
Monitor Asus VG248QE 144Hz 24.0" Monitor $266.99 @ Amazon